Block the Date! Double Fun on December 5.

Keep your December 5 free for a Double Event. Be there!

Back to back fun and more fun at the
San Carlo Room of the Makati Stock Exchange Bldg.

Start the afternoon, from
1 to 5 PM, by watching rookie toastmasters vie for the Achievers' Rookie Invitational Cup. On its 4th year, this tradition of challenging newbies* to deliver speeches and compete, has been entertaining and educating Toastmasters. Support Achievers Toastmasters and have fun in the process.

After all that, you're allowed a few minutes for a
breather, and then you're off to another round of fun, this time to celebrate the holidays and Division B's halfway mark milestone. Yes, it's been 6 months of having a BLAST for the division. It's going to be a big, bold, brave celebration from 5 to 7 PM.

Check out the postcards below for details.

SEE YOU ON DECEMBER 5! Be with Division B.

*Toastmasters who have been with the organization for less than two years, who have at least delivered an icebreaker but have not yet completed their 10 basic speech projects, nor have competed in District Sponsored contests.


Newsflash: Deadline of membership renewal payment has been extended to November 15! Don’t miss this opportunity to earn 0.5 DCP point.

Learn about Evaluation and Harnessing the Internet

Please mark your calendars for the Division B Educational Session on November 14 (Saturday), 1:30PM to 5:00PM at MSE Building , Ayala Avenue , Makati City. Only 50 slots are available! To register, please contact Asst. Gov. for Education and Training Jazz Encarnacion (Email: jiencarnacion@yahoo, Phone: 09175345299). Please refer to the postcard below for more information.

Division B Explored the Extremes in the Midcon

My heartfelt thanks to the following people who represented Division B in the recently concluded Mid-Year Conference:

•Table Topics with a Twist:
Mahdi Khadematolrasoul (UP Manila TMC)

•Singing Bee Idol (who sang “Eternal Flame”):
Jazz Encarnacion (Silver & White TMC & ButterNToast TMC)

•Talentadong TMs (who danced to the tune of “Nobody” and shared the stage with me):
- Mely Fernandez (Maharlika TMC)
- Cathy Bachoco (Area 16 Governor, Executive TMC)
- Syril Tolentino (Area 15 Governor, Blue Swoosh TMC)
with special appearance of: Elaine Aviola (Achievers TMC)

and the other TMs who were with us through the wee hours of the morning for the love of Division B:
- Khris Albano (Executive TMC)
- Aida Valles (Maharlika TMC)
- Chen Villacorta (PhilamLife TMC)

Congratulations to the TM Year 2008-2009 awardees:
  • DTM Philip Iledan – Leadership Awardee for Club Building
  • ACS Ed Fabonan – Area Governor of the Year Awardee