Officers Go for First Round of Training

More than one hundred and twenty diligent toastmasters trooped to the Makati Stock Exchange Building last Saturday, July 18, to attend the first round of Officers’ Training. Clubs who fielded at least 4 officers earned half a point for their DCP Goal #9. So, if you’re one of those diligent clubs, you’re off to a good start.

District Governor (DG) ACG Nolie Espina delivered the inspirational address and shared his thoughts on Quality Service Leadership. Lt. Governor for Education and Training (LGET) DTM Wilson Lee gave the first educational presentation on the topic of Club Foresight. He also led the special planning session in the morning, specifically for area governors from both Div B and H. Wilson also helped the area governors plot their success roadmaps for the year. ATMG Khris Albano declared that “Membership is Key” in the second educational segment.

Division B Governor DTM Katrina Letargo and Division H Governor ACG Malou Ranario presided over the event. Toastmasters from Divisions K and A also attended the training session.

The officers joined their counterparts from the other clubs to strategize for this term. All in all, the officers had a blast!

Division B Officers Sworn In

Immediate Past Division Governor Philip Iledan chaired the Division B District Officers Turn-over Ceremonies held last July 11 at the Makati Stock Exhange Bldg. Hosts Past Division Governor ATMS Butch Syyap and Past District Governor DTM Gina Mapua regaled the crowd of Toastmasters.

Newly installed Division B Governor, DTM Katrina Letargo, welcomed guests and enjoined Toastmasters to " Build Leaders and Speakers Together (BLaST). She challenged the officers and members to Be Big. Be Bold. Be Brave. This challenge calls for the officers and members to:

  • Be BIG in numbers --think club members, goals, and speeches.
  • Be BOLD in the arena of speech contests.
  • Be BRAVE in taking on leadership roles and making a difference.
The newly installed area governors in Division B are:
  • ACB Diana Calderon, Area 11
  • ACS Rudy Reyes, Area 12
  • ACS Ully Jerus, Area 13
  • CC Mark Jay Claravall, Area 14
  • CC Syril Tolention, Area 15
  • ACS Cathy Bachoco, Area 16
Supporting Division B Governor Katrina Letargo in her term are:
  • ACG Jasmine Encarnacion, Assistant Governor for Education and Training
  • ACB Gege Sugue, Assistant Governor for Marketing
  • CC Sheila dela Cruz, Division Treasurer
  • ATMS Lisa Romarate, Division Secretary.
Club members and guests celeberated a banner term for the division and now look forward to another year of achievements.

Be Big, Be Bold. Be Brave. Have a BLaST at Division B!

Division B Governor and Distinguished Toastmaster Katrina (better known as JJ) Letargo has been having a blast the last 14 years as a Toastmaster.

She invites you to get the most out of your Toastmasters experience and have a BLaST.

The word BLaST takes on a new meaning this term as Division B's theme:
Building Leaders and Speakers Together

More than just being a theme, it's a program that will enable our fellow Toastmasters to:

Be Big.Be Bold. Be Brave.
* Be Big in building club membership and achieve DCP goals
* Be Bold in joining speech contests and gain confidence in speaking
* Be Brave in taking on leadership roles and increase leadership potential

The BLAST program is really geared to build leaders and speakers in Division B. It's a task we must do Together because the district officers and club presidents can't do it alone; individual members can't do it alone. Together, we can meet our personal, club, area, and division goals; and contribute to the district's goals as well.